Names

I didn’t know the names of the souls standing before me,
The flowers only knew the names of the bees,
The rocks only knew the names of the leaves,
The bluebird only knew the name of the breeze,
All the names are clouded in mystery,
I’m not sure who I am,

I am unfinished.
I am unrecognizable.  
I am unseen.

The face that you see,
That stranger in the mirror,
Is not me.

Perhaps I am only a figment.
Perhaps I am only a whisper.
Perhaps I am only a passing fancy.
Perhaps I am only wishful thinking.
Perhaps I am a soul that took a wrong turn,
On the way to eternity.

Perhaps I am a jagged stone,
Thrown into the rushing waters,
Where the river and the sand,
Will pummel and polish me smooth,
Eroding all my uneven edges,
As it courses around me.

[Perhaps someone will make a stone sculpture,
Out of the smoothed out version,
It is more acceptable to be]

©️2021 / Love is all…MW 🙏
Imported Post from Silver Moon Cove
”Likes” do not import

34 thoughts on “Names

    1. Mother Wintermoon

      Many thanks, Lisa, for the beautiful comment. I love to read your blog as well. It’s a peaceful oasis filled with empathy, comfort and helpful advice. Abundant blessings to you, MW ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Mother Wintermoon

      Many thanks and abundant blessings for your visit and uplifting comment. Your screen name made me smile. 😊

      Like

  1. Mother Wintermoon

    Abundant thanks, Sparrow. I will cherish your amazing words and hold them in my heart as a blessing. 💗

    Like

    1. Mother Wintermoon

      RA! Thanks so much for being here with me. It’s always a delight to see you again. Peace, love and hugs…MW 🌷❤️🌷

      Like

Your thoughts are a blessing to read and receive. 🙏🏼

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.